Rihla 25


Advertisement
North America
April 10th 2012
Published: April 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

A spring break adventure I had was climbing all the way to the top of the vatican. Steph , Noemi , Mary , Mr.Dorcy along with a few others climbed too. It was a tireing expirience because we had to climb up about 800 steps and they were all diffrent sizes. Some steps were really steep , some were narrow and some had a swril to them. I went up running out of breath but as I climbed up I gave myself strenght to keep going because my legs were burning very bad. Along the way we got to stop and see the vatican from a birds eyes , which was an incredible view. When I finally got to the top , about 30 minuets later, the view left me spechless. There were a lot of people on top but the view was one that I won't ever forget. I saw the vatican plaza and saw the city of Rome and all its buildings. When i got to the top I was proud I went through with it and got myself to the top because we had already been walking all day that day.

Quarter 4:

I am looking forward to choosing a college I will be attending and I am looking forward to how I will enjoy the rest of my time at UICCP and make it the best I can. I plan to give it my all this quarter because it is my last chance to prove that I got full potential. I will do this my doing all my homework and going to office hours more often to get better.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb