RIHLA #24


Advertisement
North America
March 27th 2012
Published: March 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

MY ADVISORY SISTERS(:MY ADVISORY SISTERS(:MY ADVISORY SISTERS(:

THEY ARE ALL AMAZING!
So this year, I can honestly say, has been the most difficult out of any other year here. I believe we do not fit the "typical" high school mold, and it's fine because we are being pushed, sometimes father than our limits, but we have people to support us. Some people eventually started to give up and not seem to care much about the rest of the school year; however, there are a few people that I believe should be recognized for their hard work.

One person that I would like to recognize is Daniela Don. She is one of my "original" advisory sister. I'm emphasizing the original because she has been with me since the first day of school, and after our advisory left and we merged with another advisory, we still stayed connected. But since freshman year Daniela has always been a hard worker and always helped out whoever needed it. Now she got a prestigious scholarship that we help her in the future. She is just amazing, and I'm grateful to have someone like her in my life.

Another person that I know I should recognize is Raquel Ibarra. She is currently one of my new advisory sister because my old advisory merged with her advisory. I haven't been close with Raquel for a long time, but in the past few months I have been friend with her, she has shown great potential and character. She is very helpful. She is a very shy person, and I am not, which is probably why we are a great mix. I convinced her to do an engineering program with me, so for the last six months we have been working together. Raquel is very important to me and I'm glad to have a friend like her in my life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb