RIHLA #23


Advertisement
North America
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Although it has been a little over a year that my aunt passed away, I still love her as much as when she was here. My aunt and I were always very close. She always believed in me and always helped me when I needed help. That’s why it was so hard for me when I found out she had cancer. I remember three years ago, the day my mother had my sister and I sit down and told us why my aunt was always. My mother then told that she would be taking my aunt to kimo. After my mother told us that my aunt will be fragile after kimo, I knew that we had to be for her as much as possible.

Time began to pass, but my aunt was not getting any better. However, one of the worse things that happened was that my mother eventually forbid my sister and I to see our aunt. I believed it was very unfair because I did not get to see her a lot because she was either at the hospital, ill, or I was at school. It also was very difficult trying to be strong for my family and especially my cousins, my aunts children.

I eventually did not know who to talk to. I did not want to make anyone said because I was terrified for anything horrible happening. Then there was one day that I just broke out. There was so much stress from school and my aunt, that I did not know how to hold it all in. I began speaking to my school advisor because I was not comfortable speaking to my family about how I was feeling. My advisor was very helpful and I was able to speak to my mother about going to see my aunt, however she did not allow me to.

One day junior year at our first quarter report card pick up I went to help with my school. I was having a good time with my friends because they were distracting me from everything that was happening with my family. Then my mother called telling me that she was going to pick me up early, so we could go to my aunt’s house. Just when I heard my mother’s voice I knew something was wrong, and then my mother told me my aunt passed away. I knew it was coming soon, but it took a long time for the news to actually sink in, but even though my aunt passed away she continues to be in my heart.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb