RIHLA #23


Advertisement
North America
March 20th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This I Believe



I believe that animal cruelty should end.



I think one of my first friends was my Dobeman, Pal. Pal was adopted as a puppy, and she was like family to me. I actually named her Pal due to my obsession with the tv show "Arthur". On "Arthur" there was a dog named Pal; consequently, I named my dog Pal.



I was one of the youngest in my family at the time, for my cousins were all older than me. Due to my young age, my cousins would sometimes exclude me from their adventures; however, I would hang with Pal when my cousins did not want to hang with me. Pal and I would go for walks and would play tug of war with one another. Because Pal was a pure bred Doberman, she would usually win the tug of war battle; nonetheless, I still would play tug of war with Pal on a daily basis until she died.



I lost my best friend, Pal. Unfortunately, Pal was fed poison one day she was outside in my grand mother's back yard roaming around like a typical dog. To this day, we do not know who killed Pal, nor do we know why someone decided to feed Pal poison. Even though Pal was seen as only a "dog", she was much more than just a dog in my eyes. This was my best friend. Anytime my cousins would kick me to the curve, I did not mind because I knew I could hang with Pal. However, due to someone's ignorance my best friend is no longer alive.



I do not want anyone to experience the pain from losing an animal as I did. I know for a fact that I'm not the only human being in the world that has or will become extremely close to an animal. Animal cruelty needs to end because animals nor their owners deserve to experience this loss.



There will never be another Pal. Pal was one of a kind. Pal always made me feel better, and was always there to end my boredom. As I stated earlier, Pal was a Doberman. Doberman's do not have the reputation of being the nicest; however, once people met Pal their opinions of Doberman's changed in a positive way.



I miss Pal. Pal will always have a special place in my heart and mind. No animal should be abused! Animals have emotions, just like human beings. Killing an animal is just as severe if not worse as killing a human being.

Advertisement



Tot: 1.9s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 4; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb