rihla #18


Advertisement
North America
February 14th 2012
Published: February 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Part One (The Interview):
1. Name of Interviewee:
Alfredo

2. Relationship to Interviewee:
Father

3. Decade of Choice: (The person should choose one decade from their life to refer to)
The 70's

4. Describe the environment in which you lived for that decade.
It was a place with no service. There were no roads, no bathrooms, no lights, etc.
It was peaceful and calm.

5. What major activities did you participate in?
He played soccer and did homework. He worked on carpentry.

6. What were the major social issues of that decade?
There was not enough education. The country was fighting over the corruption over the government.

7. What was the biggest turning point for you during that decade? Why?
When he passed the test to go to high school because it was not easy to get an education at that time. It was the biggest turning point in his life because no one in his life or family had ever reached that level of education.

1. In your own words, do you think that location has influenced this person’s actions? If so, explain.
I think the location has influenced the decisions my father has made in life. He grew up in poverty and realized the challenge of becoming an educated individual.Since the day he came to that realization, he made sure that all four of his children received a proper education.

2. Do you think your location within the last decade of your life has influenced your actions? Explain.
I do think that my location has influenced my actions because if it weren't for my school I wouldn't pay too much attention to my education. I have visited where my parents have grown up and I see no motivation to be successful in careers. I'm glad my parents moved to Chicago so that I can pursue my dream of becoming a mid-wife.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb