RIHLA #18


Advertisement
North America
February 13th 2012
Published: February 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Jose Carbajal

Father

1980s

My environment was more dangerous than it was today. There seemed to be more poverty than I see in my environment. The buildings and schools change. There was also not a lot of technology or help in my high school.

I was not the social. I mostly stayed with one group of people. I had a job which took a lot of time off my hands.

There was a lot of crime during that time. People seemed to have done anything just to get a little money or something they really wanted.

To me I believe technology was a big turning at my high school. We didn't have as much technology as I see today. One computers were a big thing, it was more difficult to find a part time job because computer skills were required.

PART TWO:

I really believe the way my father lived has pushed him to work for what he has today. Living in a time of crime and poverty, he worked harder to leave that behind and be e best he could possibly be.

I think it has influenced me but not as much as my dad's decade. Today everything is based on technology and by my community there is a smaller amount violence and crime.

Advertisement



Tot: 2.152s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0773s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb