Rihla 9


Advertisement
North America
November 14th 2011
Published: November 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

America vs. England in 1870s
I have always liked the old time movies and the things the wore. However I never really thought of everything else. One day me and my sister decide to watch this 6 episode show called "The Bucaneers" in this movie I realized that the those times were much more than fishion and romance. Even though American weren't allowed to do many things, I believe they had more freedom than England women. The show is about American girls finding husbands in England and them suffering because they have certain duties as wife's. By duties I mean royal duties because they married lords, and a duke. It shows the secret life of a so called royal families. I though a great deal on the time period since that show.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb