The Best Part of My Day


Advertisement
North America
November 11th 2011
Published: November 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

almost timealmost timealmost time

let's go get married
4 o clock came around quickly. Jimmy and I were supposed to meet the photographer in the lobby but I knew Jimmy was not ready yet. He had been running around all day so that I could relax so I figured I'd meet the photographer and we could start some photos without Jimmy and give him a little time. Like I said, there were a bunch of brides in the lobby so our amazingly kind and talented photographer suggested we try the pool on the upper level. We had it completely to ourselves. I got to look out onto Las Vegas, enjoy the beginning of the sunset and take some photos. It was awkward, hard to stand how he wanted me to, how to smile any way except the naturally excited way. I felt photographically inept. And then my honey walked out. He looked so handsome, so relaxed, and like a man I could look at for the rest of my life. And boy did I get a great smile out of him. We were taking
our photos and getting to do what we do best, make
each other laugh and kiss 😉 We could feel each
other's excitement and just want stay at the pool all day. But we went to take some more shots with our sweet Shelby Cobra. Once those were finished we needed to leave to head to The Little White Chapel to get married. The two of us got into the tiniest car ever, top down, cruising the Vegas Strip, on our way to get hitched. The lights were sparkling, his eyes were sparkling, people honked and asked us to kiss, we did gladly. It was the best 2 miles of my life!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb