March of the Brides


Advertisement
North America
November 11th 2011
Published: November 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

November 11, 2011 might just be a fun date for some people but for me, oh and 4000+ other women in Vegas, and I'm sure tens if not hundreds of thousands of other women in the world, it's the most memorable day ever. I was sitting at Starbucks, waiting for Jimmy to come back from the car and 4 brides walked by with 3 minutes. For probably tue quickest moment of my life, I questioned the date Jimmy and I had chosen. I was sort of bummed I had to share my special day with so many other people and my day was synonymous with "inconvenience" for the city of Las Vegas. But then I thought about how wonderful it was that so many couples we in love and all wanted to share something memorable and who doesn't want a little luck now and then? Throughout the day, I obviously saw at least 50 more, 10 were in my hotel lobby alone. I got my makeup done next to a real witch, extremely hungover and very cranky with the gal doing her lip gloss. Welp, it is Vegas, I'm sure there's more than one hungover bride. Not this bride i want to enjoy every minute my day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb