Rhila 4


Advertisement
North America
October 2nd 2011
Published: October 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

The article I read is called " Hate Crimes and Violence Against People Experimenting Homelessness".
1. I choose this article believing the opposite. I use to think that homeless people were the ones who started the fights and problems. I based my judgements on what I had experience and those around me. It had never came to my mind that homeless people were the ones being mistreated. So when I chose this article I though I would read about homeless people acting violent and doing crimes.
2. I learned that I should not only take my experiences and those around me, as the way I see the world. They are other things to take into consideration. I not only learned it from this topic but on other topics to come.
3. This connects to Hinduism, the way people see the Dalits. How people commit crimes to homeless people just to feel good about themselves. To make them feel superior, in some way I believe this connects to Hinduism, the way that people act and how the have ranks in society. How they commit crimes against the Dalits the same way some people do to the homeless.
4.This may me realize that we can really critics Hinduism if in a way we are acting like them. We are seeing crimes being committed against homeless and not do nothing, we are bystanders. Maybe not every homeless deserves it? Or maybe they do? But how will we ever know if we don't choose to stand up?

Advertisement



3rd October 2011

I really liked the way you expressed yourself and connected to what we are learning in class. Overall you did a great job, the only thing you can improve would be to explain your reasoning a little more, but other then that great job.
3rd October 2011

Great job!
Sarai I think you did an amazing job in explaining why you chose the article and connecting it to class also I think you made and amazing job at describing what you learned. I enjoyed reading it.

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb