First day at school!!!


Advertisement
North America
September 3rd 2009
Published: September 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi, there. Long time no see. Today is my first day at school! WOW!
In fact, the school I'm going to in US is a very small one. There are 500 students in total from kindergarten to senior. That means I have only 50 classmates or so. Here are the courses I chose. AP calculus, computer programming, participation in government, AP US history, physics, PE, international business and English.
Actually I had a lot of trouble with my locker. So I had to take all of my books with me all day, and that's really terrible. But fortunately, I figured it out after school! But I don't like it very much because it's pretty hard to open it and we got only 3 minutes to go to the locker, get the books and rush to the next classroom.
It's been a great day. There were a lot of students coming in front of me and saying,"hi,I'm... nice to meet you!". And most of them are girls!!! It's fun to be an exchange student for people will be happy to meet you and talk to you. And sometimes you have a lot of opportunities to get away if your homework is not done. You can just pretend you don't understand. Just kidding!
I was surprised when I was in the participation in government class. American don't even know their secretary of deffense Gates, or even the president of Russia! Oh my God! It's so good to study in China for years and come to US and show off what you know. And people always say,"Oh, he can do that. I can't believe this!""Because he is Chinese!!!" Pretty funny.Huh?
So much for today. I need to sleep now. See you!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb