Test Blog ~ Trip to The Baltics


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 18th 2017
Published: September 19th 2017
Edit Blog Post

This is a new blog site for us. Travelpod was shutdown. I loved that site but it's no longer available. I'm trying this new site. The way this new blog site works is... you read the entry, you see one picture, you scroll down just a bit and you will see all the other pictures. You may have to click your refresh button at the top of your Internet page or you won't see new daily posts & pictures. I think you can leave comments and then I may have to approve them before you can see your own comments?? I don't know yet. I am using this blog mainly as a way to let mom and dad know we are alive and well. You can subscribe to this blog site and you will get an email every time I post a new entry and pictures. Also, I noticed you can read the blog and see the pictures fairly clearly on an iPhone.

The picture attached to this blog shows you where we are traveling this year - Northeastern Europe. The Baltic countries are countries bordering The Baltic Sea. We will be visiting Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, and Poland. We will fly to Chicago...then to Germany.... and finally land in the country of Estonia first. We are taking a group tour with a bunch of strangers traveling on a motorcoach. We will spend several nights in each country. The tour company pre-planned everything for us so we just step off the plane and meet someone holding a sign with our name. Our group tour in China was easy breezy so we are looking forward to a no-hassle vacation again. We don't even carry our own luggage on these tours. It's nice.

As a reminder... please don't post in the comments that our house burned down, Simon is missing, or anything terrible along those lines. We will turn our phones off in Chicago and we won't turn them back on until we return home. We are on vacation so we don't want to know anything bad. If Missouri fell into a giant sink hole, we'll find out when we return home.

I don't have much to say right now. Getting this blog site setup is the only preparation I've done for this trip so far. We may not be packed yet but we are ready to get away from work, remodeling, phones, stress, etc... I will write again when we are on the road in a few weeks.

GOOD NEWS UPDATE: The genius guy in charge of Travelblog was able to transfer ALL of my trips from Travelpod - and photos - to this new site!! WOW The only year we are missing is our trip to China in 2014. No clue why. I'm still super happy. You can click on "Trips" and read about any of our old trips. Yay!

Advertisement



20th September 2017

Check Check
I tried that whole "I want to be dead to the world" during my vacation and it didn't quite work. Good luck to you as I TOTALLY understand! What can you do about something horrible from across the planet? It will still be there to deal with when you go home but in the meantime, you have a vacation to enjoy! Safe travels!
20th September 2017

Hey
Howdy..cant wait for trip pics

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb