Rihla # 26 (Top Ten)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 17th 2012
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Create a TOP TEN list of the best experiences you've had or things that you like about UIC College Prep. Each idea must be expressed in complete sentences





Note that these experiences are not listed from best o worst.


1. Friends.

I learned alot about the friends I've made here. I even learned about the friends that I already knew before starting high school. We have cried together, fallen together, laughed, and have ben embarrased together.


2. AP classes

Not many people can say they have taken AP classes, but I can. I cannot say they are easy; rather I can say I have been pushed to my limits. Even though my laziness often gets in my way, I try to get back in the game.


3. Meeting Amazing staff


Fortunately, I have always been around teachers and directors who DO care about their student's education. I hear friends that don't come to UICCP say that they don't care about school. They wish they went to a neighborhood school instead. Although I have heard some students at UICCP say this, I know that they would not leave even if they had a choice. The reason is because teachers are always here.
I'd like to quickly give a shout out to Mr. Sicat. I have never met a person who was so passionate about change. I sincerely thought that peoplelike those we read about in History books, who seek change in every aspect of the say, no longer existed. Mr. Sicat prooved me wrong.

4. Having a heart to heart with Ms. Held

I can't say that I let my emotions run free. During my downfall, I thought I could not get back up. I felt like failure. But why did I feel like I had to go through this on my own? Till this day, I have no idea why I thought that way. Ms. Held sat me on her stool and let me cry my eyes out. Thank you for listening to me even when I did not listen to myself.

5. Getting a 100%!o(MISSING)n my Case study for national Health

The very first case study that I had to do by myself was pretty hard. I was still able to revise and edit it each day. With the help of Ms. Borling, I was able to create something I did not think I was able to do.

6. Counting the many times Erica has fallen

Even now thinking about Erica falling is funny to me. It is not because I have a sinful mind. Just hearing Erica talk about her new bruises brings a smile to my face. Even though she is always hurting herself, Erica is always so enthusiastic. Because of her clumsiness, she has earned the name Nine Lives.

7. Hearing Latifat talk about graduation

Each year Latifat talks about us graduating. I see her eyes begin to get watery even now. This is a good memory because it shows our excitement and nerves about growing up.

8. Being sang to.

Believe it or not, I actually enjoyed being asked to prom by David. It was a big surprise, but its a memory I can look back to and smile. We were once good friends and we still can be.

9. Walking home with Mel and Isabel

The great adventures that I've had with these two are long lasting memories.These adventures range from seeing Melanie dance across the sidewalk to rapping with Isabel.

10. Being odd with Patty

We are two of the oddest friends. From sleeping on eachother's house floor, to trying on huge stileto shoes with Patty. We often joke about the smallest things that have little importance. We even get into some heated arguments on religion during History class or anywhere that the topic arises.

11. Since I can't choose just 10. Trying to win something with The Kearns Krew.

I consider my advisory the underdogs. We may seem distant, but we all get along with eachother in some way. We always try to win a competition as an advisory, but seem to be unsuccessful. Nevertheless, these competiitons get us interacting and joking with eachother. We even get to learn something new and embarrassing about Ms. Kearns each time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb