Rihla # 25 (Spring Break)


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 9th 2012
Published: April 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post


• Describe the adventures of your Spring Break (MINIMUM of 8 sentences)
• Q4 starts the day you return – what things are you most looking forward to in Q4?
• This will be your last opportunity to make an impression on the colleges you are about to attend – how do you want to end senior year academically? How do you plan on doing this?


Spring break. This spring break I did not really do anything. Sadly, I caught a cold and spent a lot of time at home. Nevertheless, I was able to spend time with my niece Giselle. During the first years of life, learning is essential, so I try to teach her to count, distinguish colors, and learn about God and his purpose of humans.
I also attended the annual Conmemoration of Jesus Christ's death that took place on April 5th. This is a very important day because its purpose is to remember what Jesus did for humanity. By attending, I show that I am obedient to what he told us to do.

During break, I learned how strong my family is. We may struggle to communicate effectively, but we still manage to stay united. We support one another and always try to fix the problems that occur among us. I feel grateful that as a family, we still maintain love between us.

Tomorrow, quarter 4 begins. I am a bit concerned about quarter 4 becuase it marks the end of high school. During this quarter I will also be taking two AP tests. Last year I took the AP U.S. History test, and it did not go well. I was very disillusioned. This year, I take the AP Chemistry and AP Calculus test. I am looking forward to recieving the letter that states that I will recieve college credit for taking these classes. It is not only excitement that fills my soul; it is nerves as well. I do not want to disappoint myself again. My hard work cannot be so useless to not get a 3 or above on those tests. I want to end this year like I did with any other year. I want to return to that self motivated student that always gave it her all. Although I have improved this semester, I want to do better. I not only want to make a final impression on colleges, I want to make a final impression on my teachers. I do not want them to remember me as a student that did well for 3 years and fell senior year. I want teachers to know that I may have tripped, but I got back up. I will do this by going to office hours for Chemistry atleast twice a week and Calculus office hours every morning(this is to get extra help so I can pass the AP test). I will also stay in the senior study lounge every Tuesday and Thursday.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0905s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb