RIHLA #26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 15th 2012
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1) Friends

I made good friends at UIC that I know I will have forever. I bonded with like three people that I know I will be friends with forever. I know I can always go to them whther it's in school or out of school. They will always be there for me. I wouldn't have met them if I hadn't come to UIC.

2) Advisory

My advisory has bonded and we have become strong over the years. We are really close this year and we always stick with one another.

3) Basketball Conference Championship

We won the conference championship my sophomore year. We were undefeated and we bonded really well as a team that year. Basketball has always been my life, so being able to get a title during my high school career was great to me.

4) Certain Teachers

I have become close with a few teachers. I know that I can go to these teachers when I need help or if I just need someone to talk. I know our relationships will continue beyond UICCP.

5) Support

UIC has a lot of support for students, and I really like that about our school. Everyone around is supportive of one another, and no one puts one another down. We all encourage one another to do better.



6) Fun Day

The fun days that we got were great experiences. They helped everyone to come closer together as a school and not just cliques. I feel like they helped us become more open minded to the things and people at school because we had discussions about all these things and team building during fun days.

7) Becoming a Senior

Becoming the first senior class at UIC is amazing. We set the standard for everyone who comes after us. They have to live up to or do better than the standards we set. Knowing that we were the first class and no one can replace us is the best feeling.

8) Mr. Sicat

Mr. Sicat was one of the best things that UIC every had. He was always there whether in the hallway, at town halls, in our classes, or anywhere. He always talked to us, supported us, and encouraged us to keep going. I believe he is a huge part of the reason that class of 2012 is successful.

9) Being one of the first kids under Noble to be accepted to Notre Dame

The was just an amazing experience because no one else had done. To know that I worked hard enough my high school career to get accepted to a school that no one else had under Noble was amazing. We made history with this and that can never be taken from us.

10) The extra credit for history

When we all signed up to bring food for extra credit was fun. We all got to see what others like, and we got to see one others (family's) culinary skills. It was a great experience because it was a fun and creative way to offer extra credit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb