Fly Day!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 4th 2011
Published: October 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today we woke up at 8:30 and to go visit with my parents which was really nice. My uncle came over and helped my dad finished the fencing around the yard so it would keep Deegan around the house so he wouldn't roam and get into trouble, also to keep the deer out:D My mom got him a kiddy pool to keep him busy since he isn't use to hot heat at all..but I figured he would get used to it. We filled it up for him and he jumped in as the hose was in there of course. It was soo hot already it made me feel like not doing anything, haha I am not used to the cali heat anymore..sad. At noon we said bye to my parents and my baby dog and headed over to Murphys to meet jim parents to eat some lunch and catch up with them for a couple hours. We went and ate at firewood, oh how i miss that place. Then got some yogurt and sat in the park and caught up before we headed to the bay area to Judy and Lloyds. We got down there around 5 and then caught up with the family and they made us a really yummy dinner. They love garlic as much as me, and had fresh basil and tomato from their garden it was sooo good! We had spahgetti with fresh basil, tomatoes, beef, chicken sausage with a lot of garlic. Then had some fresh bread and ceasar salad with lots of garlic too! Then we stayed up til midnight repacking our bags to get rid of stuff we don't really need for europe and keep them as light as possible, since some of the flights are really strict on size and weight. I think we left a full bag of crap that we planned on bringing haha. Then back to bed. Got up at 4am YUCK and judy was nice enough to drive us to the san jose airport for our flight..thanks judy! I was so tired that i pretty much slept the entire way to Chicago on the flight, which was nice. Got there at 1:10 chicago time. We had a 6 hour layover so we decided to walk in the city for a bit and wear ourselves out. Then booked it back to the airport and took off at 6pm to paris yay! The flight wasnt as bad as I thought considering it was 8 hours long. The flight attendants were are really nice. They all tricked one of the pilots to come in the cabin to check a piece of luggage and then trapped him and music started blaring and they made him dance and were singing around him it was hilarious. Then we got snacks and drinks and then an hour later got dinner, my first time on a plane! It was actually really good. Fresh salad, pesto tortillinis, a roll, blondie cookie, and crackers with gruyere cheese. Then after that I got super tired again and both of us passed out. I couldn't sleep as well since I was on an aisle seat but oh well. Time for Paris!😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb