Sept 5-long day and paris france


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
September 5th 2011
Published: October 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We got to Paris 9am which was like midnight back home, yikes! Then we got off the plane, and changed our clothes, then headed to the metro and too it to our hotel to drop off our bags. We got around a whole lot better considering every damn thing is in french...haha. We dropped our bags off at the hotel, got a city map and walked into the city. We walked towards Notre Dame in town and on the way found a bank to get euros. Then we found a crepe place yum! I got a goat cheese with honey, walnuts, and creme. Jim got a salted buttery caramel one. Pretty much the best crepes in the world! Sat for a bit then headed to Notre Dame, I forgot that in europe you have to ask for the bill, they don't give it to you. It is actually nice, where as in the us they like force you out with it.. We hit the Siene River and walked along it til we got to a huge park that had a ton of awesome statues. At the end was the Arc De Triumph, we thought it was a lot closer, but dang it was like an hour walk! haha. By this time the jet lag and not sleeping at all really hit me like a ton of bricks. I felt like I was nodding off while I was walking which made me not be able to focus or see straight, I felt like a drunk in the streets haha. I have never felt this tired in my life before and it sucked. We saw the Arc De Triumph and then walked a little bit and took the metro back to the hotel cuz we were exhausted. Our 4 star hotel is pretty nice (we pricelined it and got it super cheap!). It would of been perfect if it had a free breakfast but oh well. We read and took showers since it felt like forever since the last one. By 7:15 I couldn't hold the book up any longer and passed out. I was out like a light!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb