Rihla #2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 18th 2011
Published: September 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1.This article relates to what we are learning in class. Women and men are not being treated equally. Back then, women had more responsibilities than men. They had to take care of the children while taking care of the animals. Men were only responsible for obtaining the animals. Today, women are earning less than men. This relates back to the separation of sexes.
2.In this article, I learned that men earn more than women. I am against this discrimination. I don't think it's fair for women to get paid based on their sex. I think it is equal for women to get paid based on how much they work and contribute to society.
3.This article did cause me to have a personal reaction. When I do start working, I want to get paid based on how much I work, not based on my sex.I don't think it's fair for women to earn 77 cents on the male dollar. I think most women are hard workers just like some men and should be paid more.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb