Day 27 -- Beeline for home.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
March 3rd 2011
Published: March 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I really don't have much to say here, but Cathy says if I don't file something, people will worry about me, we can't have that, can we?

I stayed last night in Grants NM, right off I 40. So today it was an early start and than a 12 hour trick at the helm holding a course just about due east. Out of the mountains, out of the desert, onto the plains. Tonight finds me ensconced in an authentic Rt 66 "Tourist Cabin" in Chandler Oklahoma. Funky & cheap.

At this point, I'm in full "Head for the Barn" mode, so no pictures to post, sorry.

If all goes well, I should be home on Saturday, believe me, I'm more than ready to sleep in my own bed again --

Advertisement



3rd March 2011

NICE
Good trip details, Mr. Megan. Homeward bound, safe travels! See you all real soon... almost time for River Rats: 2011.
3rd March 2011

Thanks Kristin -- Yes, the ice should be breaking up soon - time for a boat ride!

Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb