California & New Jersey


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
August 24th 2010
Published: August 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

California



On Wednesday, August 18th, my good friend Dane and I flew to Los Angeles to spend some time with Matt and record some music. Matt had met a few people in the weeks prior, and was able to get some studio time to do some recording with a producer. Although it was a week long of being homeless, sleeping on beaches, and ( for me personally) the overwhelming stresses of the other life events hiding in my subconscience, the trip was still enjoyable and was a break from the ordinary.

After the week was completed, we ended up with 4 excellent recordings, that Matt is currently shopping around in the LA area.

New Jersey

When I returned from California, I returned with new things on my mind; The Next Trip!!

The fact is, the California thing was sort of a pain to deal with, considering I was preparing for a trip abroad the entire time I was there. Maybe not "actual planning" but it's safe to say that Panama was on my mind the entire time I was on the west coast. The time spent in California with Matt and Dane was excellent and if

I could go back I would still have done it, but, stressful of course.

In New Jersey, I had the ability to hang out with Wes a little bit before I left. We spent some time in Atlantic City, Philadelphia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.49s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0725s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb