mmm, Wine Tasting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 8th 2009
Published: October 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My final day in San Fran and I decided to get out of the city and see the some of the country side. I went on a tour of local wineries in the Napa Valley which was really fun. Learnt alot about tasting and what I should be looking for in a wine. Up until now I had no clue so that awesome. We went to 3 wineries in all. All of them were private and so you can’t even buy their stuff in stores but the biggest one was owned by the family Jacoozie which is the same family that invented the brand of spa. Pretty cool. They also did olive oil which you could taste too.

That night...already pretty full on wine, the hostel had a pub crawl. We visited a heap of local bars and I met a heap of cool people. The night started to wind down about 2 am and with a big slice of pizza we made the trek back to the hostel. San Fran was an awesome city. One that you could definitely return to. I get to see my Kazzie tomorrow. So excited.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0903s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb