Wheres Kazzy?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Ohio » Cleveland
October 9th 2009
Published: November 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The flight to Cleveland was exciting. I hadn’t seen Kazzy in over 5 months by this point so I was pretty anxious on the plane. I didn’t realise but for whatever reason, the connecting flight from Chicago was actually different to the one I booked online. Don’t know why the airline did this but it meant my transit was longer and poor old Kazzy was stuck waiting at the airport for 2 hours longer that she should have. Sorry Kazzy. It meant I didn’t end up getting in till about 11pm but who cares, I made it. Was great to finally see her!!

We stayed for the weekend with Kazzy's aunty who we didn’t see much because she works pretty hard. Most of our time was spent with Karens cousin Teeny and her BF Mike. The Next day was one of the highlights of my trip so far. Karen’s uncle offered to drive us both about an hour to a world renowned theme parked called Cedar Point. It is world renowned for one thing - Roller Coasters. Some of the tallest, fastest, best acceleration and downright insane roller coasters were meant to be in this park and I tell you now...we were not disappointed. Although it wasn’t school holidays, it was a long weekend so there was a bit of a crowd. I recon for the whole day we probably only went on about 6 or 7 rides (long lines) but my highlight definitely was a coaster called the Dragster. Similar to the tower of terror at dream world, this thing took off and accelerated to 200km/hr then went straight up 420 feet into the air, crest a massive hill and spiral 270 degrees as you speed back down towards the ground before coming to a stop. The acceleration was absolutely insane and going over the top and heading straight for the ground was like no other ride I have ever been on. You will see pics and know what I mean. Anyway the craziest thing about it was, we stood in the line for that ride for 1hr 45min and get this - the whole ride went for 17sec. Unbelievable, but worth every second.

That night Teeny and Mike took us out in downtown Cleveland which was a heap of fun. Mike wanted us to see as much as possible so we proceeded to bar hop to and fro along the local club strip. Got very very drunk. Slipped walking down a flight of stairs and am pretty sure I went as close as one could to breaking my elbow but all in all the night was a success. The following day was spent in pain. Hungover from the night before. Chilled out, tied up a few lose ends and left for Chicago the follow morning. Finally I had my travel partner. I was happy.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb