roadtrip continues


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 25th 2008
Published: September 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Rollin, rollin, rollin....
Well, we continue on. I took another detour today. I figured if I was in the area, I might as well check out another Great Lake. I went to a state park on Lake Michigan. The lake is beautiful. The water was clear & cold.
I crossed over the Mississippi around 2pm (CST-I'm no longer in EST). I had hoped that there would be an overlook, or tourist spot to check out the river, but no such luck. The sign was right at the bottom of the bridge, so the pics were sketchy.
Kinda tired, so I'll post more later....


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

lake michiganlake michigan
lake michigan

Testing the water
the mississippithe mississippi
the mississippi

trying to get a shot of the river


Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb