Roadtrip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 24th 2008
Published: September 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

odometerodometerodometer

At the beginning....
Well, I was able to start out a day early (monday afternoon), so apologies to anyone I didn't get a chance to touch base with before I left.
The cats & I are holding out well. No medication required!!
You can see my odometer at the start of the trip. I'll be due for my first oil change before I've had the car for more than a few weeks!
I've included a few shots of the cats as well as a funny shot from Pa. Between the shot of the signs and the fact that the motel I stayed in that night had a 2 page list of the local churches, I knew I was in God's country. I'm only surprised that the store wasn't shut down alltogether.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Entering PAEntering PA
Entering PA

The first of several states
SmokeySmokey
Smokey

That means YOU!!
God's CountryGod's Country
God's Country

Pollutes!!?? Really?
OOPS!OOPS!
OOPS!

Guess I was too slow....Entering Ohio
Scaredy cat 1Scaredy cat 1
Scaredy cat 1

I tried to let the cats out at a rest stop. They didn't think that it was much fun....they hid in my lap until I put them back in the carriers in the car.
Scaredy cat  2Scaredy cat  2
Scaredy cat 2

had a hard time getting her to sit still 4 the shot, but you get the idea
CatsCats
Cats

tolerating the carriers
Rock and roll hall of fame Rock and roll hall of fame
Rock and roll hall of fame

I couldn't drive through the area and not make a stop here.
Lake ErieLake Erie
Lake Erie

View of the lake from the rock and roll hall of fame
Lake ErieLake Erie
Lake Erie

Pretty view
End of the dayEnd of the day
End of the day

Sunset over the highway


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb