Back Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
August 19th 2007
Published: August 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Meant More to MeMeant More to MeMeant More to Me

The display of the American flag meant more to me than words can ever say. Having been out of the USA in a country that freedom is only as limited to what the govenment allows to be freedom, we have a lot to be proud of!
Since I was all over the US, I decided not to list each state separately but just include all of them. I arrived in Fort Wayne, IN where Ginger picked me up. I stayed with her one night so we could visit. We went shopping for some clothes for me and just had a good time. On Friday, we drove to the fairgrounds to surprise Mom. Mom knew I was coming back to the States, but thought it was a week later. I wanted to help with the Donkey Show but did not her to worry about the house or baking or stuff like that.

We called Dad to let him know we were on the fair grounds, but Mom had gone some place so we waited around until we saw her coming. Dad tried to take some pictures but she pretty much knew it was me once she saw Ginger and I walking together; however, she was surprised. Because it is a busy time, we did not have a lot of time to visit, but it was good helping out. The Show was another great success.

We did have a few days to visit before Dad and I
Meant More to MeMeant More to MeMeant More to Me

The display of the American flag meant more to me than words can ever say. Having been out of the USA in a country that freedom is only as limited to what the govenment allows to be freedom, we have a lot to be proud of!
head to Las Vegas. I think that was one of our best trips so far and if I am not mistaken we are on our 14 or 15th father/son trip. I think being in the middle of the week, made it better because of the crowds, but also having been out of the country, it just seem to be bring us closer. I think I did a little better than Dad who could not seem to win at any blackjack table we played out, but we did have fun. After that I flew home to get some things done around the house and visit with friends back home.

It was a busy two weeks, but I got everything done that I wanted to. Here are a few pictures from back in the States. Oh, I almost forgot, Gaukhar, our one translator, happen to be in the Gainesville area working with some Russian vets the same time I was home so she came over for sugar cream pie and even got to the drive the '57 Chevy.


Since is not too long, I will just post a quick note about my trip home. Everyone knows me and Cirque
#1 Mom#1 Mom#1 Mom

Mom showing us how it is done and even if she did not get first place, she will always be #1 to us! Love You!
and yes, I had to make a stop in Quebec City to see the latest production called Kooza. Cirque said they were going back to their roots of clowns and more circus so I was a little concerned it would not be as exciting as those in the past, but I was pleasantly surprised. It did focus more on the clowns and more traditional circus acts, but they were not boring in the least. I can not say this is my favorite, but they did a very good job so if it is touring in your area, I would recommend stopping in and seeing it.



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Mom HelpingMom Helping
Mom Helping

Mom in her purple shirt talking mules or donkeys, I am sure.
Mom RestingMom Resting
Mom Resting

Mom in her purple shirt running the gate and helping to direct traffic.
Dad in ActionDad in Action
Dad in Action

Dad runs the openning auchion for the Show.
Now Rest TimeNow Rest Time
Now Rest Time

He always has such a great time at the Donkey Show...lol
GrettaGretta
Gretta

This is Mom's right hand person, even though she had her hand broken, Gretta is a huge part to making the show successful. Thanks Gretta!
Ginger will hate meGinger will hate me
Ginger will hate me

For posting her picture here, but just had to...she too was a huge help and part of what makes the Show a success!
Mark and RickyMark and Ricky
Mark and Ricky

Not sure what that conversation was all about, but here is a picture from the party that Ricky hosted for me while I was home.
The GangThe Gang
The Gang

Here is a picture from the party that Ricky hosted for me while I was home.
Me in the VIP TentMe in the VIP Tent
Me in the VIP Tent

At Cirque (Kooza) in Quebec City.


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.037s; cc: 13; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb