Upper Falls to Tower Falls


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming
July 12th 2011
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 44.9163, -110.417

As we were traveling to Tower Roosevelt Falls, we were stopped by a small group of buffalo (Tatanka!)! They had come off the hillside and then began to walk towards our car! OMG!!! They headed in single file straight for the car and turned only at the last minute! I thought for sure that they were going to go over my car! Naomi and I had our camera going. I thought I had pushed the movie mode and it wasnt until we got to the falls did I see that I had not done so! What a miss! It was so cool to see these creatures walking toward you with a look that totally intimmidated me! By the time we got to the falls, the sun was back out. Afterwards, Naomi drove us to Mammoth Hot Springs. She not a big fan of driving, but thats okay since I like to drive.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb