Tower Falls to Gardiner


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Gardiner
July 12th 2011
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 45.0319, -110.705

As Naomi was driving back to Mammoth, I spotted a pair of coyotes in the meadows. We pulled over to take some pictures of them. After getting back to the hotel, Naomi wasnt in the mood to eat out but I still wanted to try some of the local faire. So she texted me a Subway order (the only franchise restaurant in town) while I went to a place suggested by the hotel clerk called the Town Cafe. The cafe sat in the back of a gift shop and it was an old diner. All 10 tables/booths were full so I sat at the L-shape counter. I ordered a Club sandwich with fries at 8:10. By 8:40 I noticed the time (I was playing games on my phone and texting Naomi about the interesting conversation two women were having about dating and being in a lesbian relationship in comparison to a non lesbian relationship)! I couldn't believe the time! How long does it take to fix a sandwich. I started to get up, and told the two women to tell the waitress that I left since I havent gotten my food yet. They stated that they have been waiting 40 minutes just for some sweet potatoe fries! I headed for Subway and got Naomi and I our dinner in 5 minutes! We ate in the room, then I packed up most of my stuff to be ready for the early morning departure. Unfortunately, Dan decided to try a fast one by texting me that he and Jenn were waiting for me at LAX! Ha Ha! Then Naomi was still working away on her laptop. Although I normally could have slept through the little noise she was making, I needed it completely quiet. So I told her to turn it off and go to bed, which she did. 4:30 am was going to come early!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb