Ode to Yellowstone


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming
May 17th 2017
Published: May 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I had quite a day at Yellowstone park
Our guide, Laura, drove us until dark
Buffaloes are really bisons we were told
And we found many though it was cold
I really wanted to have seen a bear
But adorable dancing wolves did II see there
Dear, elk, bighorn sheep and pronghorn antelope's are a sight to see
As well as snowcapped mountains all just for me
Geysers, Hot Springs and water so blue
Are just a few of the sites I must inform you
I'm so fortunate to see you, dear Yellowstone
With your majestic vistas and silver white trees, my mind you have blown! ?

( Since I really didn't feel like expounding on all I saw I decided to wax poetic! LOL??)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb