Wild Wild West


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming
September 9th 2015
Published: September 10th 2015
Edit Blog Post

We are starting to get the hang of this! By that I mean, being together 24/7....

Drove to Devil's Tower and took the scenic byway through Big Horn National Forest, a beautiful road. There was an occasional truck, car or RV, but we had the road to ourselves for the most part. Devil's Tower was amazing and has been on my list of things to see since the movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind. This is one beautiful country.

We also went through Sturgis and made a point to go see the damage at Full Throttle, the restaurant/bar/distillery that has been in the news lately for burning down. Everywhere we went in SD, it was the topic of conversation and made headlines in all the local newspapers. The cabins are still intact, but all else is a complete ruin. I took a video from our car, it was still smoldering and too many emergency vehicles.

This is biker country, for sure. We rolled into Cody, Wyoming (yee haw), ready for Yellowstone tomorrow!.

Bob wanted me to point out that (1) although this blog is public, we have invited only family, closest of friends, office pals and select few; (2) we realize no one really reads blogs BUT now Bob doesn't have to hear me call all the "brats" telling them the same thing! (3) remember, these blogs are also our history.

Also I wanted to add (for the girls) I should have broght more shorts and T-shirts! Maybe my cowboy boots and my hat I've had stored away for years.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb