Day 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming
September 26th 2008
Published: September 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 2Day 2Day 2

I got a late start again. Tomorrow will be a more productive day.

Day 2



Day two started out waking up in Lovelock, NV at the Covered Wagon Motel. I got up, got ready, then went to pack the car. I looked across the street and noticed two guys across the street dressed in black and white stripes. They were inmates from the detention center that was right behind them. I got in the car and drove next door to the grocery store. When I got out of the car I noticed that the community has an older population. All the women had feathered hair and the younger teens were polite and courteous. It was like I stepped into the twilight zone.

I went to get back on the interstate and got lost. It took me 20 min to find it, but I found it. I got on the freeway and drove for hours. I
started on the road around 10am and stopped around 9pm. I saw lots and lots of mountains and flat land. Really pretty, Shelly and Bobette were walking around and eating and sleeping. I woke them up when we got to the Salt Flats in Utah. They got to be outside for about 15 minutes. I wanted to
Chair in motelChair in motelChair in motel

It reminded me of an old movie for some reason.
stop at the Great Salt Lake, but it was getting dark and I didn't see any signs, so I went right past it. I got to Park City and was going to get a room but I decided to drive a little more and see if I can get a cheaper rate. I ended up in Evanston, Wyoming at the Howard Johnson Inn.

Tomorrow I will be getting up earlier and hopefully get about 11 hours on the road and make it to Lincoln or Omaha Nebraska.


Additional photos below
Photos: 63, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Motel RoomMotel Room
Motel Room

It had an old feel to it.
Lovelock, NVLovelock, NV
Lovelock, NV

The main road on Lovelock.
Lovelock, NVLovelock, NV
Lovelock, NV

More of the road
Leaving LovelockLeaving Lovelock
Leaving Lovelock

Getting on the freeway,
BobetteBobette
Bobette

She was on her tippy toes eating the lettuce.
Pretty SkyPretty Sky
Pretty Sky

The sky was awesome
MountainsMountains
Mountains

far away
More mountainsMore mountains
More mountains

a little closer


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb