Day 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nebraska » Lincoln
September 27th 2008
Published: September 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 3.. It began with waking up in Evanston, WY. I woke up around 7:30 so I can get on the road earlier and make it to either Lincoln or Omaha, Nebraska to stay the night. I have made it to Lincoln, but not without getting lost or running over a dead animal.

I started on the road about 9am. Not an exciting day like yesterday. I was basically driving a whole lot, hours and hours of driving and taking pictures. Bobette and Shelly got to walk around in Wyoming this morning. They walked on the grass and on the rocks. Of course they took off in opposite directions.

I took a lot of pictures and I will load them tonight and put the descriptions up later since it is already 12:30am and I have to get started on the road early to try and make it all the way to Indiana. I have less than 700 miles to go and I reach my destination.

This trip doesn't feel like it has been a long one. It has felt like it is something that I had to do. My life will be different, but it will be good. Being on this trip alone makes me realize that as long as I have the support of my friends and family I know that I can go anywhere. They are just a phone call or a plane ride away.

I will have one more entry for this trip and it will be after I reach my destination. I have another trip starting next Wednesday, October 1st. I will be going to Michigan and up to Canada to watch the fall colors come through as I take a train ride with a friend of mine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 109, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb