Day 4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana
October 1st 2008
Published: October 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Final DayFinal DayFinal Day

From Nebraska to Indiana
Day 4... I know this is almost a week late, but I haven't had a whole lot of internet access. I made it to Indiana Saturday, Septemeber 27th around 11pm. I didn't want to end up paying for one last night at a motel so I wanted to make sure I got there Saturday. I started at 730 in the morning. I got up and went to have the Travelodge 'Continental Breakfast' which consisted of bagels and frozen waffles. I grabbed a bagel and headed back to the room to start getting my stuff to go on my last leg of the trip. Bobette and Shelly didn't seem phased at all that they were in the car. It was warmer than their old house and they were happy. Shelly actually started eating daily, at one point she was eating a bite every two weeks. I went and filled the gas tank to start our journey through 4 states on our last day. We woke up in Nebraska and went to sleep in Indiana.

I stopped in Iowa to stretch and took Bobette and Shelly out to walk on the grass and dirt. They didn't like it all that much.
My HandleMy HandleMy Handle

It sorta broke before I left, had to McGyver it to get the wipers to work
I had to get them some food since what I had was warm and didn't want them eating it, so I stopped at Sonic and asked for a side of lettuce. We drove through Iowa and filled up the gas tank at the "Worlds Largest Truckstop, Iowa 80", then crossed the Mississippi River into Illinois. I stopped to stretch and take the girls out to get some air and water. The Mississippi River looked so nice, I felt like we were officially in the midwest now. We had crossed the river and were on our way to our new life. We got back in the car and headed to Indiana. For dinner I stopped at Jimmy Johns Gourmet Sandwiches and got a sandwich like my favorite Veggie California sandwich I used to have for lunch all the time. The avocados were mashed instead of cut, but the sandwich was DELICIOUS! We were in the home stretch then, we drove straight though to Indiana and got safely to our destination.

I am off to another journey this weekend to head through Michigan and onto a train ride in Canada. Bobette and Shelly are staying with a friend, I think they have had enough adventures for now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

BobetteBobette
Bobette

She is like one of those dashboard bobble head dolls
Bobette and ShellyBobette and Shelly
Bobette and Shelly

Not liking the grass at all!
My Friends on the roadMy Friends on the road
My Friends on the road

Most of the time it was me and the truckers.
Pretty SkyPretty Sky
Pretty Sky

I could have stared at it for hours!


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb