Microphone Check 1-2-0-6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
August 30th 2009
Published: August 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The Plan


So here I am about to move out of my crappy apartment next to my Alma Mater Seattle Pacific, and I guess this is the beginning of my journey. I have to get all my stuff to Bainbridge for the storage in the acclaimed chicken coop, and then crash on someone's couch until I leave on Monday the 7th. Right now I'm really ready to go, but there is so much to do in the next week I don't really feel like I'm actually leaving! But for those of you just tuning into my life here is a quick rundown of my plans for the next three months or so....

1) Pack up and crash/house sit at the Chisums lovely condo until I leave on September 7th.
2) Fly out at 1:17 pm on September 7th to Seoul, South Korea for a long awaited rendezvous with my boy Alex. He has been teaching english in South Korea for the last year and will be my intrepid travel companion.
3) We then fly out of South Korea on September 14th on our way to Hanoi, Vietnam.
4) On September 15th we're going to land in Hanoi ready for action. From here we're planning on traveling down the coast to Saigon/ Ho Chi Minh city, through Cambodia to Bangkok, and then down the peninsula to Malaysia!
5) Fly out of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia November 2nd and return home to my loving family, crazy friends, and a multitude of pining women!

This is the adventure that I seems so close yet seems completely untouchable. I cannot comprehend that in a bit more than a week I will be on my way to a foreign world where this 6' 4" Blond Haired Blue Eyed boy/man will stand out like a clown in a convent! The surreal nature of it all makes it that much more invigorating to think about though, and as I follow the path of the multitude of adventurers, soldiers, and nomads before me, I can't help but feel like I am going on a journey necessary of all men my age. As if we have to go and test ourselves, we have to go and find out who the hell it is that we are, and leave in hopes of returning a man inspired, a man who is at least beginning to know himself as he escapes the plans set out for him. Anyway, as I travel through this alien world, I pray that you all follow along with me and pray that Alex and I don't wind our way into too much trouble. Peace and Love you all - Josh


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1173s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb