To Seattle and Beyond!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
July 27th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Do you remember being a little kid and you know, KNOW your going somewhere really awesome the next morning that includes waking up early, going through the airport, getting on a plane, and then being cattle herded into another place? Well I'm experiencing that feeling myself at the moment! In 12 hours I will be sitting next to some one--hopefully who is NOT hugging themselves and muttering about how they will enslave the human race--in an airport awaiting my plane to come and transport me to....Washington! Seattle, to be more precise.

I'm going to be meeting my friend Dana there, as we're taking separate planes (and yet they take off at the same time...hmm...), and then after helping Dana manhandle her very large suite case, will be waiting for her cousin to pick us up. After that its to a concert, and then the next day to Bellingham, and from there (at some point) to Vancouver, Canada! As I'm only sitting at home on my computer really hoping I'll be able to sleep tonight, I can't offer too much more. I'll try and post pictures as I get them (huzzah for digital cameras!), but if not, then I'll post them when I return home. I'll keep the writing portion up though, as much as I can. I only wish that America had as many online cafes as Europe does.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb