waiting at Seatac


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
May 11th 2009
Published: May 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Trip to Scotland

Seatac: this is where we begin.

Waiting at SeaTac.

I planned to post a quick write-up on the travel blog while Jer and I were stuck at the airport, but the interwebs had other designs. The airport seems like a very good location for free wi-fi. Maybe I am a dreamer.

I got a good, uninterrupted night of sleep last night, woke up early and packed. Jer finished up his packing last night but I was too tired. So I did it today. In retrospect, I think it was a good idea that I did my packing after him; that way we weren’t in each other’s way. He was concerned (understandably) that I would not be ready to go on time. Randy arrived over an hour early and witnessed the chaos that is Hollie trying to make items that exceed the size of her bags fit. Fun times.

The experience of the airport was smooth and easy. No long lines, no hold ups, no frustrations. An older lady in the security screening area held things up a little bit but she was very nice and it was understandable when one considers how travelers are herded and expected to strip down and then redress.

Jer and I had breakfast in the main terminal. It was pretty good for airport food. He also got us a couple of caramel mochas from Diletante. So good! It’s sad though, that it’s located opposite a Starbucks which always has a full cue of cof-fiends despite its inferior product.

Here I am staring out of the huge floor-to-ceiling windows, facing a Delta metallic beast that appears to be our ride. Did Delta and Northwest Airlines merge? I would ask Suzanne but I do not have interwebs or a cell phone. Oh well. I am just curious about it, that is all.
Here we sit. Here we wait. The glamorous end of travel. Fun.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0883s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb