01/13/2008 - End of the trip...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Washington » Seattle
January 13th 2008
Published: January 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The trip is finally coming to a close...

I am currently on the 2nd day of Sunday, January 13th...waiting for my flight to St. Louis out of Seattle.

Last night was a load of fun hanging out with people I met at the hostel. We went down to a street (dont remember the name) - it was the big backpacker area, so it was FILLED with people and bars and street food and people selling things, etc.

We walked around for a bit just having fun and finally settled at a bar. Had a few drinks and then met up with some more people we were waiting for and had some drinks at a "outdoor bar" aka a stand on the street with plastic chairs...we sat there for awhile, it was a lot of fun being out and just being able to see the street full of people. After here we went to a few different clubs/discos which all made for a very long night!

The people I was with helped me get a cab back to the hostel (they didnt have to be back like i did...) So I got back, got showered, packed up, and headed to the airport in a taxi at 3am. Got there and caught my 6am flight to Bangkok...I slept almost the whole flight! Had a layover in Bangkok and then had a 8 hour flight to Seattle...didnt sleep on this flight, like I had hoped. Instead I watch the movies and tv shows...

Now, I am here in Seattle, just waiting...SO thats the end of my travelblog for now I guess - - once I get all my pictures uploaded to the internet, I will post the link.

Back to work tomorrow and back to work travels next week!

Advertisement



18th April 2008

We see you all the time!!
Hey Lester McQuai-Quai! Me and Amber want them pictures we took of ourselves off your camera!

Tot: 0.449s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0768s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb