Booked and now time to ORGANIZE!!


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

So sad....I lost the transatlantic ticket gamble...paid more booking 8 weeks in advance than I would have at 14 weeks when all the travel sites say best time is 6-8 weeks. Oh well, I guess we'll go without food for a few meals or sleep on the beach. I've been having moments of panic as I try and figure out how I'm going to pack everything I think I need in this tiny suitcase that fits the strictest carry on size!! I mean really, I'm not a small woman, my clothes alone have more material than many and I think they should take that into consideration when they determine allowances. After all, size case size should be relative to the person carrying the case. It's a good thing I'm traveling with this skinny European dude as his clothes will take up less room. I think I should be able to successfully debate that some of his suitcase space should be allocated to me. What do you think? Any hope? We really do need to buy the cases but I am in denial that these actually are the ones we must use.

Time to get serious about renewing our passports! Has anyone ever like their passport photo? We will need them so just have to bite the bullet and get it done. This is a MUST DO NOW item on the to do list. Camera arrived and all the software is loaded into the computer and we are ready for uploading as we go. Cool feature...it has a GPS. Technology is so amazing

We are starting to get excited about this adventure. Booking the transatlantic tickets made it real. We are committed and going to have a wonderful time seeing Europe.

Family in Dublin, Harrod's in London (maybe I shouldn't pack any clothes and get a new wardrobe there!! We'd really be on the street them!!!), Coffee & pastries in Paris, Paella in Barcelona, Nice & Monaco, wonderful walks in Cinque Terra, Leather district in Florence, Canals in Venice, relaxed bliss on Crete, Santorini and Sifnos, Athens too.

Advertisement



2nd May 2013

wooohoo!
It's getting so real and close! what a great idea to do this travel blog - I'll be following you and living vicariously through you!! :D :D Happy Trails to you..woohoo!
2nd May 2013

Renew your passport NOW!
With summer months and busy travel times approaching you must get your passports renewed now! It can take a bit, but most likely not. Jake's took a little over 2 weeks in March. It'll be nice for you to just have them done and back!
2nd May 2013

Passport
Okay, okay mother. We will get it taken care of sooner rather than later.
2nd May 2013

Passport photos
We always make an effort to look bad and sleepy when getting a passport photo. We want to look the way we would look after getting off a long and unrestful flight. We go for the realistic photo.
2nd May 2013

Passport
May have to give this a try!!!
2nd May 2013

Entertaining already
Well, I can tell this will be a must read! I'm already laughing...gotcha bookmarked!
3rd May 2013

Thanks for the encouragement. I debated the whole blog thing as writing what is in my head has never worked out as well as saying it out loud!!! It is hard to smile, raise your eye brows, roll your eyes and gesture wildly through the written word :)

Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb