Luggage...well if you can even call it that!!


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Are we really serious? Carry on only? Is it possible? HAVE YOU MEASURED ONE OF THESE SO CALLED SUITCASES? I think all of you reading this should have to get some cardboard and create this minuscule container! I'm sure most of you have a 5"x7" photograph so use the long side. Depth is 7". Now we have the significant width measuring 14". Any legal size paper around? Use the long side of this one too. Length is 20" - I can't think of anything around the house that is this size so you'll just have to get the tape measure. Shocking! I am having laundry nightmares as a couple changes of clothes is all I see fitting. I found some plastic bags that have a one way vent so when you roll it up the air is forced out. THEY SAY (you know who, them, the travel gurus) that you can fit twice as much in the suitcase. Skeptical to say the least, Hopeful to say the most. Trev suggested that we find disposable clothes. He figured there should be vending machines along the travel route dispensing items of clothing on demand!! We'll head to Edmonds, WA to pick up said suitcases and then start practicing packing them.

Booked the car in Ireland. Trev is a great driver here but I fear once we are in Ireland, driving on the wrong side of the road, in a little Fiat, on those narrow twisting Irish roadways I may regret the rental!! I remember clearly driving on these roads years ago. The Irish drive FAST!!!!

Passport paperwork is completed and we can pick them up in 2 weeks. We are slowly ticking off all of the items on the pre trip checklist.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.306s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb