Hommee!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » McLean
December 22nd 2009
Published: December 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I cannot believe I am back home in Virginia..it is such a great feeling, nothing like being home for the Holidays. It was a long day of traveling i have to say though. My teammate and I were on the same flight leaving from Dublin at 1:50. So we had to get a bus from Belfast at 8:30 to head to Dublin. This was after our team Christmas party so we were running off no sleep, but we managed to do it! We left Dublin a little late by still made it on time to Boston at 4 US time. I had no phone so i had to ask people around me to use their cell phones, it was pretty embarrassing, but now I know how it feels not to have a cell phone and I don't see how anybody cannot have a cell phone. I had a lay over in Boston which ended up being delay and hour and a half, but I am not complaining. People in Boston have been waiting all day for their flights so I will take that delay. We finally landed in Dulles at 9:30, i couldn't believe I was actually back in VA, it is such a great feeling. Will have a busy vacation trying to get around n seeing everybody, but it will be very enjoyable. Going to bed because to me it feels like 4 in the morning and I don't want to be jetlagged tomorrow! Cheers...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb