No more school for me!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Belfast
December 14th 2009
Published: December 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I cant believe I have been here for four months and I will be home in less then a week for Christmas and New Years. Time has really flown by over here, but I am having an awesome experience.So with no more school left until after Christmas is such a great feeling. This first semester was a good one i hope, and i say that because I dont have all my grades back yet ha, but feeling confident I did ok. I need this little break though before our exams. I have two exams when I get back in Finance and Sports Marketing that are going to kick my butt, but I ill survive...This week with nothing to do except play basketball is a great life and I am very jealous of all those professional athletes that only play basketball, hopefully next year I will be living that life! We have two games this week, one on Thursday verse UCD and Sunday against our rivals Belfast Star. It would be a great Christmas present to go home with two wins, will let you all know the results later this week! Trying to get in the holiday spirit tonight by having a Christmas Party for the Junior Elks tonight and ending my night watching Home Alone 2, a classic Christmas movie. Can't wait to see everyone when I get home, I am so excited!

P.S- Everyone needs to listen to my favorite Irish song, it is called Galway Girl by Steve Earle, it is a classic

Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb