Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Published: January 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Getting to go home for Christmas and New Years was an awesome time. Being able to see friends and family for ten days was a great time and sort of re-energized me to come back over here and have a great second half of the season. While home I saw Avatar 3-D and if anyone has not seen it yet, i recommend you to see it. It is a great movie and I believe it has started a new generation of movies for our generation. 3-D is amazing but takes time to get used to, I got a little dizzy at the beginning, but got used to it. Santa was very generous to me this Christmas which means I must of been a good boy. I got a lot of clothes, shoes, gift cards and money, so for me it was a GREAT Christmas. For New Years I went to the Grand Hyatt in DC with a group of friends. The event was put on by DC101 and it was a blast, 3500 people came together to celebrate 2009 and to welcome 2010. 2009 was a great year for me. Starting my senior year and making the NCAA, graduating college and now living over in Northern Ireland going to school and playing ball are some of the many highlights in 2009. Leaving home and coming back to Northern Ireland was a struggle, not cause I was going to miss home (which I do), but I had to start exams from semester 1. Over here we take our exams after the Christmas Break, dont as me why, it is just how it works. On a good note, I took my sports marketing exam yesterday and i think I did very good, so I was happy with that, with three days and about 16 hours later of study, I better of done a good job! On not so good of a note, I still have my toughest exam coming up, which is in Finance, if there are any takers out there who want to take the exam for me let me know! ha Tomorrow starts the studying for Finance and I am not looking forward to it. Sorry for the late update, but i hope everyone had a great break and 2010 has started off on a good note. Will keep everyone posted on how the Finance exam goes...wish me luck!

P.S.- My sister's boyfriend is starting a sportsblog which is very good, it is in the early stages, but so far very interesting. The website is http://theoddshapedroom.wordpress.com/ he is a huge sports junkie so he knows what he is talking about (except he doesnt know that Washington is a better sports city then Philadelphia!), I advise all those people who love to discuss sports to check it out!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0663s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb