2nd win of the season!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland » County Antrim » Belfast
January 20th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Irish Music 91 secs
Well with the first semester completed, finishing with an exam in Finance I was very pleased of how it went, I have learned a lot so far. I am still awaiting on my finance result, but from the studying I did, I think I did good enough! With our first game back from Christmas Break getting canceled last weekend because of the weather in Dublin, it was postponed to this weekend. I believe it benefited our team because it gave us an extra week of practice and preparation for the game. We played DCU down in Dublin, we lost to this team by 30 in the second game of the season, but this time it was a different result. We won! We beat DCU by 11 and I think overall it was the best game we have played as a team so far. I finally played a good overall game too, I had 17 points, 16 rebounds, 4 assists, 3 blocks in 38 minutes of play. It felt good after the game to feel like I contributed to the team's overall success. After the game I stayed down in Dublin for the night with some teammates and the other American Paul who is playing Volleyball. We had a blast of a night, if I have to give anyone advice where to travel, Dublin should be one city where you need to go. It is a great city with great people. The one best thing about going to Dublin is you meet so many people from all the over the world. Saturday night we met 3 girls from France who we ended up hanging out with the whole night, meeting people is what makes the part of traveling so much fun. Sunday Paul and I stayed the whole day in Dublin and went to the oldest pub in Ireland called the Brazen Head. Every Sunday at this pub they play live Irish music from 2-5. I have a couple videos I recorded during the gig that I will be uploading. During the concert we met a couple from St. Louis who now currently live in Germany and we ended up hanging out with them for the whole day. At night we went to go watch the Vikings absolutely destory the Cowboys. I hate cheering for the Vikings because I cant stand Brett Favre, but I rather see Tony Romo and the Cowboys getting demolished in the playoffs AGAIN! Still got another week until we start our second semester. These past two weeks have been a blast because all I HAVE to do is work out and play basketball! We play Killester, the best time in the league next Sunday, will let you know how the games goes, dont forget to check out the videos!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb