Idaho & Salt Lake City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah
January 12th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I spent part of my trip in going through Idaho and although it is pretty when snow covered I just want to know who planned the roads there. It is frustrating to get off a highway and not be able to get back on.

I first saw Salt Lake City, Utah at night. Going down the highway you could see the Mormon Temples bathed in tons of light. Most likely they can be seen from space. Besides that Salt Lake is like any other urban sprawl city. Kind of reminded me of San Antonio, but with mountains. Lots of concrete and no defining city design. I got to see plenty of snowfall there. I love snow when it falls from the sky and clings to you.

That is about all from my trip folks. Next time you hear from me I'll be in Vancouver. ^_^


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Ice in IdahoIce in Idaho
Ice in Idaho

I wish this would happen in Texas. ^_^


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb