PIPs, homeless & upcoming trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Park City
March 14th 2006
Published: March 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

PIBsPIBsPIBs

of course they have their cellphones
Hola mis amigos y familia - I hope everyone is well

Well it has been a little while since my last blog so I wanted to update everyone on what is going on out here in my neck of the woods. The season here is coming to an end quickly. I survived another PIB "invasion" - People in Black, the people who come in for the Sundance film festival ( click here for the full size pictures). This festival i only drove around a few stars: scarlet johansen, Dennis hopper, Bruce Hornsby ... none of which tipped!!! Today I am suppose to close on the sale of my house which will make me officially homeless. Though I think I have been "homeless" for 8 years since I have been on a "trip" for the last eight years. Ever since I went out to Yellowstone National park in the spring of 1998 I have not lived in one place longer than 6 months. Maybe I will put together a blog of where I have gone since Yellowstone (if i can remember!!). Back to the present, I leave 4 weeks from today for Buenos Aires, Argentina, and I have no plans to return, actually I have no plans at all. I Guess I will wing it. Hopefully I will get to see some of you on this journey. Take care, do good thing and keep in touch.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

treasure mountain inntreasure mountain inn
treasure mountain inn

site of slamdance film festival
alaskan housealaskan house
alaskan house

this is where i live in park city


15th March 2006

hey dave, seriously, i am so proud of you that you have the guts and do this....i am still indulging in my old bag lady nightmares......and now trying to make a home here in geneva. just moved to a new and nicer apartment, my mom is coming tonight for a week and then in april, i will be in seoul, corea for one week, going to athens, greece for easter and the end of april, i am leaving for 10 more days to botswana on safari....so in essence, life is not too bad. maybe we can plan that i come visit you in argentina for the holidays in winter. a big hug, love, nicole
15th March 2006

Nice house!!
I know where i'll be staying when I come to visit, eh Dave??
15th March 2006

Congrats
Congratulations on the homeless status! Really gives new meaning to downsizing.
18th March 2006

congrats man..back to ba...awesome...paddy, you guys still alive? wicked! i'm still at the park...maybe come visit ya some day dave in ba...cheers
21st March 2006

Good luck David
Life certainly is interesting...Keep in touch always...If I am not in Vegas, I'll be in Park City, but only after I make my fortune and can live and play there without working.. Stay in touch sweetie!
22nd March 2006

Like to turn back the clock
Congrats - doing what only many of us dream of. Finally got my passport - retired - watch out I may join you.

Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 80; dbt: 0.0813s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 8; ; mem: 1.2mb