Leaving Southern Utah, Parts Unknown USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Kanab
September 25th 2020
Published: April 28th 2021
Edit Blog Post

After leaving my camp at Kanab Creek, I drove West on scenic Utah Hwy 12. I drove through Red Canyon and on to Red Canyon Village Store. The store was at the West end of Utah Hwy 12, at US Hwy 89 where I turned South.

I drove about two hours and reached Orderville, Utah. I made a brief stop at Joes Rock Shop and Orderville Mine Rock Shop and spent about ten bucks on some interesting minerals for my blue truck.

I drove South about an hour to Kanab, Utah, in Kanab Creek Canyon that flows into the Grand Canyon in Arizona. (Note: This is not the same Kanab Creek where I camped the night before.) I filled my truck up with gasoline and got a good burger there. I also made a stop at Honeys Marketplace for all my supplies including food, block ice, and diet Shasta sodas (that I can not get in Texas).

From Kanab I drove South on US Hwy 89A to Arizona.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Orderville, UtahOrderville, Utah
Orderville, Utah

Joes Rock Shop
Kanab, UtahKanab, Utah
Kanab, Utah

Honeys Marketplace


Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.1378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb