Bryce Canyon


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Utah » Bryce Canyon
June 16th 2009
Published: June 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Spent some time at Bryce Canyon today. Nice park. The park is known for its hodoos, which you will see in the photos. The Navajo say that the cayote, who is known as a trickster, turned the people into stones. The park was full of pine trees and had great scents, and the weather was great. Called it quits early today as I didn't stop until late last night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



16th June 2009

Awesome! Glad you had some time to rest a little!
17th June 2009

Unreal!
Matt, How cool is this hope you are getting some rest. So,So Happy you have time to share and the pictures are awesome! Hey Matt are you getting my reply's is this the place to go? Chris and I did the 1st couple together and I just want to know you are getting them ok because this is just to cool. Thanks and Love ya and love is... Bizz, Larry and all P.S. Larry read them all last night and was amazed maybe we'll get to go to CA. earlier next year and check all this out as we go to the family reunion . Be safe and get some rest!
17th June 2009

Hey Bizz. Yes, I can see your comments, and this is the place to leave them. Just got in to Flagstaff after having spent the day in Southern Utah. I hope that you do get to go to California. This part of the country is really cool, and I haven't even gotten to California yet. I probably won't be getting back to the Grand Canyon. I'm planning to check out some things around the Flagstaff area tomorrow before I head on to Vegas. I don't have Ryan's email address, but I do have Jim and Jan's address. If you want to give me Ryan's address I can put him on the list. Thought about everyone on Sunday. Hope all is well. Matt

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb