Arches National Park Utah


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Over 2000 natural rock bridges are in Arches National Park. I need more time! Today I visited the Windows section and saw Turret Arch, Double Arch and the North and South windows (both arches). I scrambled around here for about 90 minutes before finding Pothole Arch. After a stop at the Garden of Eden ( I didn't name them), I made my way around part of the scenic drive. Did 2 short hikes, one to the Sand Dune Arch. Small but quite impressive. It was hidden between some rock faces and surrounded by sand. Then a short hike to Broken Arch (it isn't). I finished the day with a 2 mile hike along the Park Avenue Trail. You walk along the bottom of a rock canyon eventually seeing The Three Gossips, Sheep Rock and The Organ. All impressive rock formations. Tomorrow I will attempt to see the two main arches of the park - Delicate Arch and Landscape Arch.; both which involve a little more hiking.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb