Texas is hot


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
August 14th 2006
Published: December 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey all, this time I'm visiting my buddy Ryan in the State of Texas. Flying into Dallas from Atlanta is no difference, except leaving humid Atlanta into a dry heat of Dallas. Oh, of course, summer is still in the air. After spending a night in the Big D, we're driving south along I-35 to Austin, where adventures are waiting for us to explore. Austin is the capital of Texas, and the home of Texas Longhorns, one of my rival in the Big XII Conference.

That's it for now, till the next adventure!

-Cy


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Lone Star StateLone Star State
Lone Star State

Here I am with Ryan, at the Bob Bullock Texas History Museum in Austin. Where's Cy? Can you spot me in the picture?
Bob Bullock MuseumBob Bullock Museum
Bob Bullock Museum

Inside the Bob Bullock Museum in Austin, Texas.
Diocese of AustinDiocese of Austin
Diocese of Austin

I am taking a quick rest on a church sign.
Remember the Alamo?Remember the Alamo?
Remember the Alamo?

What is going on with Alamo?
Texas State CapitolTexas State Capitol
Texas State Capitol

Austin is the capital of mighty State of Texas. Here I have an opportunity to visit the State Capitol.
University of Texas - AustinUniversity of Texas - Austin
University of Texas - Austin

A Big XII rival: the Longhorns.
Dallas skylineDallas skyline
Dallas skyline

The big D skyline. I am planning on flying up to the top of Reunion Tower.


Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb