Texas is BIG


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » Weatherford
April 14th 2015
Published: April 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

April 14 continued. We got a late start, hoped to get to Pecos, Texas but only made it to El Paso. We found a Chili's for dinner. I had also found an RV park on the web but Google Maps kept taking us around in circles. After 3 attempts, in the dark and in El Paso, we decided to drive a bit further-out in the middle of nothingness -as in RV Parks or WalMart parking lots. Since it had been a long day, I found a Best Western-our best, safe choice. It was pretty new, clean and the girls thought it was great. Lola was checking out the paper wrapped soaps, shampoo, etc. I remember doing this as a child and I love that she still has this excitement. We were all tired, Bella and Pops took showers and we went to bed.

April 15. Pops got us up at 7 am, Lola and I took showers. Pops went out to the parking lot and fired up the generator. We need our Expresso and lattes! The hotel had a free breakfast (Lola's favorite) and we sat down and had breakfast. We put things away and headed out. It was a sunny day, pretty uneventful. I helped Lola with her homework. We made good time, we are hoping to gain some lost ground. We picked up food from Jason's Deli -put it in the RV refrigerator and kept driving. We will eat when we get to our stopping point. I did some searching and found an RV Park in Weatherford, west of Ft. Worth-Oak Creek RV Park. It was easy access off I-20 and had easy pull through sites. We opened the RV, Pops plugged us in, connected the water and we warmed our dinner. Afterwards Pops and the girls took a walk in the dark to take the trash out. I didn't want to go because I could hear bugs hitting the screen door-trying to get in. Bella took a shower and we all went to bed. I tried to read but fell asleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb