San Antonio Zoo


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas » San Antonio
January 31st 2011
Published: February 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Laura and I at the ZooLaura and I at the ZooLaura and I at the Zoo

Laura and I visited the San Antonio Zoo. We certainly got our walk in for today.
Jan 31 The Zoo - Monday my sister Laura and I went to the Zoo in San Antonio. It is one of the best Zoo's around. It cost $10.25. Laura had a San Antonio's visitors guide coupon book she got at the Train show we went to on Sunday. So that knocked off $2.00 apiece so it was $8.25 each. The weather was just right in the 70's and we had a very pleasant day. This is the time of year to go as it is cool and the animals are out and moving around as opposed to summer when they are usually out of sight in their shelters to escape the heat. Also a big plus is the kids are in school so you don't have to deal with them.
I have my truck but if I had flown in and was staying at a motel downtown I could have taken the #7 -Sightseers Special bus to the zoo, Witte Museum, Sunken Gardens, Breckenridge Park and several other local sites.
I stayed at my sisters house but could have stayed at the Studio 6 on the Southbound feeder of I-10 South about a mile south of De Zavalla road for $210 for a 7 day week. Fiesta Texas is nearby. Da Zavalla road at I-10 also has a SuperWalmart but don't even think of going there on a Friday or Saturday as it is packed with the people who have to wait till payday to do their shopping. And I mean lines unbelievably long.
A cold front blew in today February first so I am planning on heading futhur south to Corpus Christi.
More on that in the next entry.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

PizzaPizza
Pizza

Laura and I got an Extravaganza Pizza at Roman Pizza. We ate half and took half home.
LauraLaura
Laura

Laura enjoying her antipasta salad while we waited for out pizza.


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.038s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb